News

I’m not sure if it’s because I watch the news more recently because I’m home, but during this summer, especially this month (July) of 2016, I see so many numbers. Most of these numbers I see are the lives lost… it’s just one story after the other. And sometimes I feel like the spokesman don’t really feel anything. They talk like it’s nothing new. I remember my English teacher giving us some sort of paper stating how no matter how many lives are lost, they always move onto other news for the day…

Those people who lost they’re lives, those people who lost they’re loved ones. I might not know them but it’s inexpressible and heartbreaking. Many of the victims were innocent. I don’t and never will understand those who just take away other people’s lives. How does one even commit such an act? Act of violence and murder? How are they even human? And another rant is the hashtags that are used. Sure. Hashtags can alert or inform other people on social media about what’s happening around the world. But at the same time I wish those people who use #prayfor___ really really meant it. Praying is always good. But at the same time, I think praying can only do so much…

All this talk and I don’t really know what can be done other than praying.

Tonight I’m travelling to Orlando with my sister. I would be lying if I said I wasn’t worried at all about this trip. I pray for the safety of others, people I love, people I know, and people I may not know, I pray for anyone who is genuine and has a good heart and good will. I pray for the safety of the community and I pray for the safety of my family and friends no matter where they are. And I thank everyday for the air I breathe and the earth I can walk upon and the people I get to have in my life. I’m thankful everyday even if certain things can bring me down…

Leave a Reply

