Greek yogurt cheesecake parfait

Four midterms are coming up faster than I can count myself to sleep. (Eek!) In addition, I have a research paper to hand in that week.

So I’ve been trying to be a bit more careful with my calorie intakes, since I basically shut myself in my dorm and sit or lie down all day and night studying or doing homework. However, I’ve been craving sweets since yesterday and today I decided to grab a mini-overpriced-yogurt-parfait.

image

image

When I read the label, I was like, “Greek Yogurt Cheesecake Parfait”? Woah, sounds so awesome. Its like 290 calories(?) And this was $4.75. That’s not cheap. But I don’t usually buy these stuff from the cafeteria so I decided to try one today. I was actually debating between this and $2 jello. (OMG, still hungry…) Anyways! I love Greek yogurt and I love cheesecake and crushed oreo, so in the end, after walking around in circles, and going back and forth like a maniac, I decided to grab this. It tasted pretty good! Except the crushed oreos didn’t live up to my expectations… they tasted moist rather than crunchy. Should’ve predicted it because it was in the fridge beneath all that yogurt. Haha.

Anyways, it was a good mini dessert! Still complaining because it was over $3… *mumble mumble*

…now I feel like grabbing jello. Uh-oh.

Leave a Reply

