Woke up at 7:30am… Without an alarm clock

I got up at 7:30am without anyone waking me up.
Without an alarm clock.
During summer.
This is a miracle.
Lol.

Well… I used to like waking up when I used to be on the swim team at my school.
It was only for a year though. It was during my grade eleventh year.
I was a beginner so I wasn’t too competitive.

We used to wake up once(?), twice(?) a week at like 5:30am to go practice swimming at 6am at a recreational centre near where we live.

To be honest, at first it was hard to get up early in the morning to exercise. But after a while, I got used to it and it actually made me feel more awake during school.

There’s few times when I skipped breakfast and went straight to swimming. Let’s just say there’s a few times when I was almost late to practice.
It’s terrible. Exercising early in the morning without any food in your system. You get a bit woozy. And your arms and legs hurt. Or perhaps that’s only me. Haha.

When you wake up earlier, first of all, your metabolism boosts. I heard people say that and I read it on the internet but I didn’t think it actually would.
It does! When I wake up at like 6am to eat, my stomach is grumbling before afternoon.

And when you wake up early, the day just feels longer. You have more things you can do! 🙂

Leave a Reply

