Saying goodbyes were never easy…

One of my best friends remarked today, “Wow, we suck at goodbyes.”

It’s so true…
Sadly…

Today, another one of my friends, (best friend actually,) left for a vacation. Well, technically he didn’t leave yet because he’ll be leaving tomorrow.

(Oh wait, 3am, nope, he’s leaving tonight. Haha.)

I might or might not see him again until Christmas time because I’m going a bit far away due to the university that I’ll be attending.

When you let that thought sink in, it’s so upsetting.

Especially when you don’t have a proper goodbye.

But what is a proper goodbye anyways??

Haha, who am I kidding. I was never good at goodbyes. I was the one always pretending everything was fine.

But seriously, after I started listening to the song “kaeru basho” by Aoyama Thelma, it hasn’t been as hard saying byes.

I said bye to one friend who left to Korea, and I didn’t even get to say goodbye to one of my other close friend who is on the cruise at the moment, and she’ll be going to Hong Kong right after. (I’m not sure when she’ll be back so there IS a chance that I might see her. Hoping, with fingers crossed.) As for this kid we said goodbye to today, he just left.

HAHA.

Legit.

This idiot just heads out of the mall and walks over to a car. Just waves, goodbye.

While all of us are just left standing there looking a bit traumatized. LOL.

A bit.
Just a bit.

Hahaha.

And among one of us, he looked like a pufferfish for like a minute. Hehe.

This is so depressing. Omg. Haha.

Instead of saying goodbye all at once, I feel like I’m saying goodbye to each and everyone,

ONE.
BY.
ONE.

It’s like slowly peeling the bandage off my skin rather than ripping it off at once. Just like quickly. (Bandage? Too weak to describe how I feel. More like freaking duck tape. Hahaha.)

Anyways, I’m really going to miss this kid…

What am I ever going to do after leaving everyone in like a few months?

Dun dun dun.

Leave a Reply

