“Waiting for You” by Meghan Tonjes

This song is pretty catchy. I came across it because an author mentioned one of her songs.

I was looking for the lyric to this song but I had difficulty finding it so I sort of gave up.

I decided to just write it down myself while listening to it several times.

I’m not confident that I have the lyrics written down right but I did my best.

(Considering the fact that my hearing isn’t very good…)

So here it is, I’ll put the link down as well for her music video from youtube as well.

Image

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=FkO8WJWWdtI 

 

Waiting for you by Meghan Tonjes

 

(Wondering, wondering why wondering, wondering why)

What can I say

I’m not ganna stay forever

But I want to, I want to, I want to

Time after time

Say that it’s now or never

‘Cause I want you, I want you, I want you

Why can’t you just see that all you ever need is waiting for you?

I’m waiting for you

Take a chance with me and

Jump in with both feet

I’m waiting for you

Waiting for you

 

We’ve been chasing each other

Running in circles and wondering, wondering why wondering, wondering why

 

All that I know you’ve been saying please don’t go

But you take your time

Make me

“we’ll be fine”

You say I don’t think anyone else can get it like you

Yeah, I’ve been making all the moves for you

Step back, I know you want something bad, it’s true

But if you want this, you gatta fight for it you gatta fight for it

 

Why can’t you just see that all you ever need is waiting for you

I’m waiting for you

Take a chance with me and

Jump in with both feet

I’m waiting for you

Waiting for you

 

We’ve been chasing each other

Running in circles and wondering, wondering why

We’re standing where we are

And I’m not running anymore

 

Why can’t you just see that all you ever need is waiting for you?

I’m waiting for you

Take a chance with me and

Jump in with both feet

I’m waiting for you

Waiting for you

 

We’ve been chasing each other

Running in circles and wondering, wondering why wondering, wondering why

 

We’ve been chasing each other

Running in circles and wondering, wondering why wondering, wondering why

 

 

Leave a Reply

