a week before winter break

I should just be sick for the whole week this week so I can have like three weeks of winter break. Haha. Oh lord, I was reading over my previously published blog and theres so much spelling mistakes and grammar mistakes. Well, to the 10-20 years future me, I want you to know that I am NOT prof editing anything. Also since my phone got updated (to the uglier version), its making weird autocorrects. How ironic. Now, since Christmas is almost here, I want to rant about what a skint person I am. I am broke. I used to work at Dairy Queen (ice cream place) for about a 10 months I would say. It was during grade 10 to 11. I still have the money saved up but obviously its only decreasing since there is no more income. Funny how stressed you can get over the money matter… People (who apparently know everything about life) says that money can’t buy happiness. Uhh I agree but also partically disagree. Clearly, money can’t buy everything, however it does make life easier. So to dear me in the future, what kind of job do you have? I’m hoping at least a job with decent income. I wanted to be a doctor, but I figured that I can’t possibly bare all that responsibility, as a matter of life or death of another person. That’s why I’m choosing to be a pharmacist. The income sounds pretty good and the job outlook for this position is very high. I can help person with medicine (and not have to care about whether or not I accidentally punctured someone’s internal organ. haha. scary). Honestly though, if I were talented, creative or “artsy fartsy” (as my french teacher says), I would probably chose go into Arts or languages if I had the courage. It sounds fun. But sadly, I’m not an “art” person anymore, compared to the person that I used. Back then I used to be able to actually tell the difference between colors. Haha. I personally think that if I wanted to be an art person, I have to be like cheese. Lets name her that. She’s been friends with me since like grade 7 though I knew her before then. She is the most “artsy fartsy” person I can probably name. Yeah, I still remember reading her short story from grade seven thinking she stole it off the internet. I think it was about mystery. Yeah, compared to her, I write like a five year old. How sophisticated am I? haha. Anyways yeah, unfortunately, I’m nowhere close to good as she is so no. I can’t be an art person. It’s so true that if you want to be an art person, you have to have creative thoughts and be good at language and English. BUT I guess I can’t predict the future. Dear future me, you don’t have to be a pharmacist, and who knows maybe you turned out to be an art person like cheese. (What is with these random food code names???) All that matters is that I’m happy (and making decent about of money. hehehehe). Wow, how dumb do I feel talking to my future self? Ew, kind grossed out actually. K bye for now.